Jesus Triumphant | The Theonauts

In this week’s episode, best-selling author and Hollywood screen-writer Brian Godawa co-hosts the show as we talk about Wes Craven passing, Ashley Madison, and The War Room. Then we discuss his book series, Chronicles of the Nephilim and his new book in that series, Jesus Triumphant.

Jesus Triumphant

What is the over-arching story of the series? Chronicles of the Nephilim is a saga that charts the rise and fall of the Nephilim and just what their place is in the evil plans of the fallen Sons of God called, “The Watchers.” These rogue members of God’s divine council will stop at nothing to win their war as the Seed of the Serpent against the Seed of Eve.

Brian retells familiar stories from the Bible and fills in the gaps with content from myth, legend, and resources that have traditionally been accepted by the early Christians and Jews of Jesus’ day. The result is a retelling like you’ve never seen before focusing on the war against principalities and powers as Paul described in Ephesians:

Put on the whole armor of God, that you may be able to stand against the schemes of the devil. For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the cosmic powers over this present darkness, against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly places. (Ephesians 6:11-12 ESV)

David gets a chance to discuss his impressions of the series with Brian and toss about ideas the books conjure up. Then we discuss the latest book in the series, Jesus Triumphant.

Jesus Triumphant is the story of Christ like you’ve never heard it before. Told through the eyes of the two thieves on the cross and the spiritual warfare hidden from mortal men.

It starts with the temptation in the desert by Satan and ends with Christ’s descent into Hades, his resurrection and his ascension. In between, we see Jesus’ ministry in the context of the Biblical motif of Christ taking back the inheritance of the nations from the rebellious Sons of God. The demons that rose up in that day were not random but were the spirits of the dead Nephilim, and part of a comprehensive battle strategy between Christ and the Powers.


Book 1: Noah Primeval by Brian Godawa
Book 2: Enoch Primordial by Brian Godawa
Book 3: Gilgamesh Immortal by Brian Godawa
Book 4: Abraham Allegiant by Brian Godawa
Book 5: Joshua Valiant by Brian Godawa
Book 6: Caleb Vigilant by Brian Godawa
Book 7: David Ascendant by Brian Godawa
Book 8: Jesus Triumphant by Brian Godawa

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Get in touch